About Us

We're looking for volunteers to join the PTA board. There are positions to match whatever time you're willing to give. Join us at any meeting or email us at hello@mchlpta.org to learn more.

2019–2020 PTA Board Members

About us:

Every parent is invited to attend our MCHL PTA board meetings, which are announced in advance. The board is comprised of both working and stay-at-home parents; if you’d like to join us, we are always looking for volunteers. Please email hello@mchlpta.org for more information.

President:

Marina Klusas

(Room 4)

marina@mchlpta.org

Communications & Social Media:

Erika Moore

(Room 7)

erika@mchlpta.org

Spirit Nights Coordinator:

Ali Miller

(Room 7)

ali@mchlpta.org

Fundraising Chair:

Rosalyn Espinoza

(Room 4)

rosalyn@mchlpta.org

Treasurer & Co-Fundraising:

Clara Satterwhite

(Infant Room 12)

clara@mchlpta.org

In-School Events Coordinator:

Eliza Luna

(Room 4)

eliza@mchlpta.org

OPEN

Downstairs Representative (Rooms 9, 10, 11)

Teacher Representative:

Luz Gomez

School Representative:

Rupina Jadeja

PTA BY-LAWS

Every level of PTA has by-laws—the local units, councils, districts, state, and even the National PTA operate within the guidelines of a by-law document.

By-laws represent the most important legal document of an association, establishing and protecting the rights of the membership. A unit’s by-laws link the association to the Virginia PTA/PTSA and National PTA by which they are chartered. It represents the written contract between the general membership and their elected officials, specifying what duties and responsibilities are assigned to each respective group. For these reasons, it is extremely important that all by-laws be current, clear in content, and accurately represent the way a local unit conducts the business of the association.

The MCHL PTA must amend its by-laws to conform with the Virginia State PTA’s current by-laws every five years.

In order to make our by-laws official, all MCHL PTA members should review our amended by-laws. These by-laws are the requirements and roles that govern our PTA’s activities. We all have a voice! Please contact the PTA board to obtain the by-laws.

The MCHL PTA general membership has reviewed the proposed amendments and voted for approval. Members were present to vote, and at least two-thirds vote of the members present approved the by-laws.